Wake up, here are some questions.

Hate to be ‘the guy’ that tries to look all ‘deep’ by quoting clichéd, thought provoking questions.
Don’t get me wrong, I ain’t hating (trust me). It just wares a bit thin after seeing it five times a day on Facebook.
I don’t think I can be called a hypocrite if I think that no one will ever read this.
Enough of that.

“Which is worse, failing or never trying?”

*shudder*…I’m joking.
Although that’s as cringy as High School Musical to me. It couldn’t be more valid.

So, to the point.
I’ve come to the defining years of my life where things have stacked up enormously. A dusty pile of paperwork clumsily stacked on a secretary’s desk ready for sorting. Except, the person who has to sort it has been me, and always has been. Up until now I have been listing lazily in the shallows of the norm, the king of procrastination. This past year or so I have been highlighting, erasing, signing in triplicate, sending in, sending back, losing, questioning, subjecting to public inquiry and finding all these parts of me to fine tune myself, as it were. To create an Alex V2, a better more efficient version of yours truly. No longer a prototype with bugs, glitches and minimal overheating, a tried and tested model with that new box smell. It’s a long shot.

So this has been going on for a while now, without people having the slightest glimmer of my own attempt at self improvement.
*Apologies for being a bit abstract*
There have been several things that have been leading me onto this. Mainly aspiration, ambition and for the simple fact that I just wanna stay happy. My ambition? Ultimately I want to go into making films, a Director to be precise. I have my heart set on going to London and honing my skills in some fancy film set whilst having the time of my life. Then spending the rest of my life doing what I love, smile on my face and with good company.
I know people say “see an open door, walk through it. Broaden your horizon.” or *cough*

“Grab life by the nuts.”

Oh, it’s gone cheesy.

Here’s one that really got me.

“have you ever felt like you’ve lived this day 100 times before?”

Leave a comment